We use cookies to ensure the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to use it, we consider that you accept their use. more information
en
fr en
Contact us
+41 27 452 23 09
HomeGrimentz
Valaisan
jewel

A JEWEL
IN THE HEART OF THE ALPS

Still untouched by mass tourism, this Valais jewel has been named by the CNN new channel as one of the ten most beautiful Alpine resorts in Europe (2016 & 2017). It also ranks 7th among the main Alpine ski destinations in the Naef Prestige Knight Frank study (2020), and is part of the network of the most beautiful villages in Switzerland. These distinctions reflect its exceptional, unspoilt art of living.

UNIQUE CHARM:
GERANIUMS AND FRESH SNOW

With its picture-postcard setting, Grimentz is a jewel of Valais culture, beauty, heritage and architecture. It stands out as the central point of this valley, the place to see, know and experience… Wandering through its narrow streets laden with its iconic geraniums which line the facades of chalets dating back hundreds of year, you are immersed in history… And you ski on fresh snow for 5 months a year... This is a place where time seems to pass more slowly. Why would we complain about that? Since we come here to take the time and enjoy it!

SKI AREAS: SNOW, WONDROUS SNOW

Thanks to Grimentz’s high altitude, you can start skiing in November above 2,500 metres and the top of the slopes are close to 3,000 metres. With most ski slopes north-east facing, the resort offers five months of guaranteed snow cover. The ski area begins where some other resorts stop, and not the least prestigious ones. Linked by the 3rd longest cable car in Switzerland to the neighbouring resort of Zinal la Sportive, Grimentz offers access to 48 ski runs over 115 kilometres across which your ski tips glide. It also affords breathtaking views of the Imperial Crown and the legendary "five 4,000 metre peaks", the giants of the Valais, which can be seen from afar.

Take a little altitude for your skiing pleasure.

WINTER PURSUITS:
OFF THE BEATEN TRACK

Choose from the multitude of winter activities available to you in Grimentz-Zinal. Funpark, Snowpark, ski cross, ski touring, cross-country skiing and tobogganing, hiking and snowshoeing trails, a natural ice skating rink... Plus new activities so that you can test your limits and your equipment:

  • The Big Air Bag in the Snowpark
  • the Mammut Avalanche Training Center,
    up at an altitude of 2,500 metres
  • the Garde de Bordon,
    Switzerland’s first official freeride area
  • the heliport for unforgettable ski outings

SUMMER PURSUITS:
YOUR EVERY DESIRE SURROUNDED BY NATURE

Whatever the time of year, Grimentz is home to many treasures that will recharge your batteries and fill you with wonder. If you love everything about the mountains, if you are a "mountain runner", it is a paradise with its authentic character, offering 100 kms of hiking. You can stroll endlessly up in the hills. But you can also enjoy activities to get your adrenaline going:

  • Paragliding
  • Moiry Via Ferrata
  • Climbing
  • Pumptrack for BMX, mountain bike, skateboard, rollerblade and even scooter riders.

An outdoor memory-making factory for your summer holidays.

AS A FAMILY:
SOMETHING TO DELIGHT EVERYONE

In Grimentz, everything has been designed to satisfy the desires of all members of the family. Summer and winter alike, the resort is attentive to your desires, the latest trends and, above all, to the pleasure of enjoying outdoor activities together.

  • Le Grizislope, a fun trail for children with games and obstacles
  • A childcare centre and two snow kindergartens
  • The Kids’ snowpark for budding freestylers
  • An introduction to ice climbing
  • An indoor climbing wall
  • All-terrain mountain scooter
  • 5-kilometre tobogganing descent

Whatever the time of year, make those emotions experienced as a family mountain high.

AN EXCEPTIONAL LOCATION:
GRIMENTZ, A MOUNTAIN TOP DREAM

Just 40 minutes from Sion, 75 minutes from Lausanne and 2 hours from Geneva lies the totally unspoilt and authentic village of Grimentz. Culminating at an altitude of almost 1,600 m in the Val d'Anniviers, the resort offers spectacular views of the legendary "Five 4,000 metre" peaks.

Grimentz is lucky to have a heliport within the village itself. Rarely available in Europe, this links it to all the official helicopter drop-off points in the Valais and Switzerland and enables VIP transport from Geneva or Sion International Airport.

Nous utilisons des cookies pour garantir la meilleure expérience sur notre site. Si vous continuez à utiliser celui-ci, nous considérons que vous en acceptez l'utilisation. plus d'informations
fr
fr en
Contactez-nous
+41 27 452 23 09
AccueilGrimentz
Bijou
Valaisan

UN JOYAU
AU CŒUR DES ALPES

Encore abrité du tourisme de masse, ce bijou valaisan a été classé par la chaîne CNN parmi les dix plus belles stations alpines européennes (2016 & 2017). il se place en outre à la 7ème place des principales destinations alpines de ski dans le classement de l’étude Naef Prestige Knight Frank (2020). Et fait partie du réseau des plus beaux villages de Suisse. Des distinctions qui viennent souligner un art de vivre exceptionnel et préservé.

UN CHARME UNIQUE AU MONDE :
LES GERANIUMS ET LA NEIGE FRAîCHE

Dans son décor de carte postale, Grimentz est un bijou de culture, d’esthétisme, de patrimoine et d’architecture valaisanne. Il résonne comme le point central de cette vallée, le lieu à voir, à connaitre, à vivre… Au détour de ses ruelles ornées de géraniums emblématiques qui bordent les façades de chalets plusieurs fois centenaires, on replonge dans l’histoire… Et on y skie sur la neige fraîche 5 mois chaque année… Ici, le temps semble passer moins vite. Comment s’en plaindre puisqu’on y vient pour le prendre et le savourer !

DOMAINES SKIABLES : LA NEIGE, MATIèRE à émerveillement

Privilège de la haute altitude, à Grimentz, on commence à skier dès novembre au-dessus de 2500 mètres et le haut des pistes frise les 3000 mètres. La station offre cinq mois d’enneigement garantis grâce à une exposition Nord-Est sur la plupart des pentes skiables. Le domaine commence là où s’arrêtent ceux de certaines autres stations et non des moins prestigieuses. Relié par le 3ème plus long téléphérique de Suisse à la station voisine de Zinal la sportive, Grimentz, c’est désormais l’accès à 48 pistes de ski sur 115 kms qui se déploient sous vos spatules. Et des points de vue saisissants sur la couronne impériale et les mythiques « cinq 4000 », ces géants du Valais qui vous toisent de loin.

Prenez de la hauteur, le plaisir est dans la pente.

ACTIVITéS HIVER :
SORTEZ DES SENTIERS BATTUS

Pour varier les plaisirs de la glisse, Grimentz-Zinal propose une kyrielle d’activités hivernales. Funpark, SnowPark, ski cross, randonnées à ski, pistes de ski de fond et de luge, chemins de randonnées pédestres ou en raquettes à neige, patinoire naturelle…Et des activités inédites vous permettent de tester vos limites et votre matériel :

  • le Big Air Bag du SnowPark
  • le Mammut Avalanche Training Center,
    perché à 2500 m d’altitude
  • les Gardes de Bordon,
    premier domaine freeride officiel de Suisse
  • l'héliport, pour des sorties ski inoubliables

ACTIVITéS éTé :
TOUS VOS GOÛTS SONT DANS LA NATURE

Grimentz recèle bien des trésors aux 4 saisons pour se ressourcer et s’émerveiller. Si vous avez le goût de la montagne à 360°, si vous êtes un « coureur de montagne » c’est le paradis de l’authenticité avec 100kms de randonnées. On y flâne sans fin dans les hauteurs. Mais on peut aussi s’y adonner à des loisirs à plus-value d’adrénaline :

  • Parapente
  • Via Ferrata de Moiry
  • Escalade
  • Pumptrack pour les pratiquants de BMX, VTT, skateboard, rollers et même trottinette.

Une fabrique à souvenirs grandeur nature pour vos vacances estivales.

EN FAMILLE :
à CHAQUE âGE SES PLAISIRS

A Grimentz, tout est pensé pour combler les attentes de tous les membres de la famille. Eté comme hiver, la station est à l’écoute des envies, des tendances et surtout, à l’écoute du plaisir à pratiquer des activités outdoor ensemble.

  • Le Grizislope, une piste ludique pour les enfants avec jeux et obstacles
  • Une crèche et deux jardins des neiges
  • Le Kid snowpark pour les apprentis freestylers
  • L’initiation à la cascade de glace
  • Un mur d’escalade en salle
  • Trottinette tout terrain en montagne
  • Descente de 5kms en luge

En toutes saisons, partagez en famille des sommets d’émotions.

SITUATION D’EXCEPTION :
GRIMENTZ, UN RÊVE à LA HAUTEUR

À seulement 40 minutes de Sion, 1h15de Lausanne et 2 heures de Genève se trouve le très préservé et authentique village de Grimentz. Culminant à près de 1’600 m d’altitude dans le Val d’Anniviers, la station offre des points de vue spectaculaires sur les sommets des mythiques “Cinq 4000”.

Grimentz a le privilège d’accueillir un héliport au sein même du village. Cette opportunité rare en Europe la relie à toutes les déposes héliportées officielles du Valais et de la Suisse. Et permet un acheminement VIP depuis l’aéroport International de Genève ou de Sion.